BUFFALO SUMMER Evokes Classic Rock n’ Roll Soul with New “Neverend” Music Video

New Album Second Sun Out Now via UDR Music | Order Here


Produced by Barrett Martin (Screaming Trees, REM, Queens of The Stone Age, Walking Papers)


This past spring, Welsh rock n’ roll group BUFFALO SUMMER released their full-length ode to soulful classic rock, Second Sun, via UDR Music. The blues-influenced album, produced by Barrett Martin (Screaming Trees, REM, Queens of The Stone Age,Walking Papers), spawned its first single and video for “Make You Mine” in May.

The band is unleashing their second single and music video for “Neverend”.

The video for “Neverend” was directed by Sofia Costa and Elena Andres Costa of Costa Sister Productions. Vocalist Andrew Hunt states, “‘Neverend’ is a song about being in a dark place but reaching for the light. This is a track that talks about following your dreams through all the up’s and down’s… the determination and drive of your own mind, to be a leader and not to follow.” 
BUFFALO SUMMER bristles with warm, rich old-school tones, churning out big, bluesy, southern-tinged rock with riffs and melodies that refuse to leave your body or brain. Their reputation as one of the most electric new live rock bands in Europe has seen them share gigs with the likes of Duff McKagan, Ugly Kid Joe, Soundgarden and Black Sabbath.  Hailing from South Wales, guitarist Jonny Williams, vocalist Andrew Hunt, drummer Gareth Hunt and bassist Darren King walk with giants in both action and attitude, evoking the days when classic rock such as Led Zeppelin, Free and Whitesnake strode stages like lions, yet with infusions of contemporary legends such as The Black Crowes, Alice In Chains and even a little dash of Jack White.
Order Second Sun here:
Second Sun CD (digipack):
Second Sun LP (180g, coloured vinyl):
Second Sun digital download:
Second Sun track listing:
1. Money
2. Heartbreakin’ Floorshakin’
3. Make You Mine
4. Neverend
5. As High As The Pines
6. Light Of The Sun
7. Levitate
8. Into Your Head
9. Little Charles
10. Priscilla
11. Bird On A Wire
12. Water To Wine
Andrew Hunt: Vocals
Jonny Williams: Guitar
Darren King: Bass
Gareth Hunt: Drums

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Mayhem Music Magazine