POP EVIL have debuted an all new track from their fourth studio album titled “In Disarray” exclusively via Billboard Magazine today. “It definitely has a different musical texture than anything we have previously released,” says front man Leigh Kakaty. “In Disarray” comes on the heels of their highly successful first single “Footsteps,” which was debuted last month and has already cracked the top ten on the Rock Radio Charts. “Footsteps” was officially the band’s fastest charting single to date.Leigh continues, “There’s something about this song that didn’t make us second guess releasing it as our next instant gratification track. We are humbled by the success so far, and can’t wait to spread the word with these songs with our live show.” After delivering a performance of a lifetime at Pinkpop and Download Festival, POP EVIL revealedepisode #4 of their behind the scenes studio documentary. The band spent time with producerAdam Kasper (Foo Fighters, Soundgarden, Pearl Jam) in Seattle and captured the experience on camera, giving fans an insight into the creation of their all new LP titled UP, which is becoming their most anticipated release to date.

Frontman Leigh Kakaty recently told LOUDWIRE that UP,  is “what we believe our best effort yet.”

POP EVIL will release UP on August 21st via eOne Music. Digital pre-orders are available here and physical pre-orders are now available via the band’s official website.

Purposefully assembled at Studio Litho, Robert Lang Studios and London Bridge Studios with producerAdam Kasper, UP is the sound of a rock band cementing a powerful identity that’s steadily materialized over the course of three prior full-length slabs.  The inspirational soon to be live (June 1st) staple “Footsteps,” – POP EVIL prove their burgeoning success is no accident.“Now it’s time to step up our game and let people know we can back it all up,” adds Kakaty. “We want to prove we aren’t a one hit wonder. We didn’t just get lucky.” UP is a bold reintroduction and step forward, with guitarists NICK FUELLING and DAVEY GRAHS, bassist MATT DIRITO, drummer CHACHI RIOT and LEIGH KAKATY at the top of their game. It’s always a bit cliché, not to mention questionable, when a band says their new album is the best one yet. But in the case of POP EVIL, it’s an absolute fact.

POP EVIL smashes through the odds like a battering ram, weathering the trials and tribulations of paying dues with a steadfast resilience owing much to their blue collar and middle class backgrounds, and building a worldwide audience one fan at a time. As the moniker promises when emblazoned on a CD or radio dial, POP EVIL conjures aggressive riffs and hard charging sing-a-longs with emotional heft and melodic power in equal measure. It’s music by the people, for the people.

A multitude of pre order bundles are available from the band including VIP experiences, monogram jackets, vinyl options and posters. Click here for more.

POP EVIL is on tour in the U.S. right now, click here for all tour dates.

Footsteps” is the first single from the all new POP EVIL LP titled UP due out 8/21

1. Footsteps
2. Core
3. In Disarray
4. Take It All
5. Ghost Of Muskegon
6. If Only For Now
7. …
8. Ways to Get High
9. Lux
10. Vendetta
11. Dead In The Water
12. Seattle Rain
13. Til Kingdom Come
POP EVIL IS: Leigh Kakaty (Lead Vocals) , Nick Fuelling (Lead Guitar), Dave Grahs (Rhythm Guitar), Matt DiRito (Bass), Chachi Riot (Drums)

About The Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Mayhem Music Magazine