FREAKSHOW Releases the Second Video “It Hurts Me”, Written for the Late Cinderella/Freakshow Guitarist Jeff LaBar


Purchase and stream FREAKSHOW “So Shall It Be”:


Ronnie Borchert has been a fixture in the San Francisco/San Jose bay area since he was a youngter in the late 80’s early 90’s with his band Amsterdam. He’s always had a great ear for writing catching hooks and using tones of Def Leppard to a Bowie-esk vocal undertone. It’s great to see him backed by a strong line up and moving FREAKSHOW forward after the passing of former guitarist Jeff LaBar.

Freakshow reveal their second singe and video for the track “It Hurts Me” from the new album “So Shall It Be”. The track is written for the late Cinderella/Freakshow guitarist Jeff LaBar. It is a special song for Ronnie Borchert and the band and they capture that in this performance of (It Hurts Me). “So Shall It Be” features the incredible talents of Ronni Borchert, Carlos Cavazo, Greg Chaisson and Stet Howland.



Freakshow’s debut album was a supergroup featuring Miss Crazy’s Ronnie Borchert, Cinderella’s Jeff LaBar, Quiet Riot’s Frankie Banali, and Tony Franklin, who had played in The Firm, Blue Murder, and Whitesnake.
FAST FORWARD to 2023 …different players, yet another output of amazing, hook-filled, blazing rock-n-roll! Ronnie Borchert brings together friends Carlos Cavazo on guitars (Quiet Riot & Ratt), Greg Chaisson on bass (Badlands & Atomic Kings), and Stet Howland on drums (W.A.S.P. & Metal Church) to record the brand-new album “So Shall It Be.”
Freakshow’s founder, Ronnie Borchert stormed onto the rock scene in 2005 as the frontmanfor San Francisco-based Miss Crazy. His vocal style quickly solidified Miss Crazy as one of the best new melodic rock bands and drew quick comparisons to singers such as Brian Johnson, Tom Keifer, Steve Whitman, and Joe Elliot. Prior to Miss Crazy and FREAKSHOW, Ronnie was the lead vocalist for melodic hard rock and glam bands Amsterdam and Trixie.
Track Listing & Songwriters
1. Get It Ready
2. Wendi
3. You Shine
4. So Shall It Be
5. M.S.M.
6. Tell Me You Love Me
7. Full-on Shred (Instrumental)
8. It Hurts Me
9. Ice Cold Hands
10. Lovin You, Lovin Me
All songs written by Borchert, Cavazo, Chaisson, and Howland
Produced by Ronnie Borchert and Andrew Deguara
Mixed & mastered by Andrew Deguara at A&D Studios in Sunnyvale, CA
Assistant Engineers: Ryan McKay and Tom Frost
Recorded at Cavazo Studio, Los Angeles, CA, Suspect Studios in San Jose, CA, and Alley Works Studio in Phoenix, AZ


Ronnie Borchert on Lead Vocals and Guitar
Carlos Cavazo on Guitar and Backing Vocals
Greg Chaisson on Bass Guitar and Backing Vocals
Stet Howland on Drums and Backing Vocals
Mayhem Music Magazine