Legendary rock band The Black Crowes announce their hugely anticipated new album, Happiness Bastards, set for worldwide release March 15 via the band’s own Silver Arrow Records. Produced by GRAMMY Award-Winning producer Jay Joyce, the project is The Black Crowes’ tenth studio album and their first original music in 15 years.  Happiness Bastards is a blistering record that is both fresh, yet quintessential rock n’ roll. The thrilling news is kicked off with the release of the riff-ripping lead single “Wanting and Waiting,” an exhilarating taste of what’s to come with the signature flair and attitude of one of the most vital rock bands of this generation.



2024 marks 40 years since the inception of The Black Crowes, and the Robinson Brothers are claiming this momentous year as their own. Following decades marked by sex, drugs, fights, breakups, and divorce, they are leaving their bullshit behind. Serving as a salute to their past and a celebration of the present and future, the new album includes 10 original tracks, with a very special feature from GRAMMY-nominated superstar Lainey Wilson. While they have dealt with their share of differences over the years, they are now two happy bastards, with a triumphant album to show for it. Pre-Order Happiness Bastards HERE.

The Black Crowes frontman Chris Robinson said, “Happiness Bastards is our love letter to rock n’ roll. Rich and I are always writing and creating music; that has never stopped for us, and it is always where we find harmony together. This record represents that,” Rich Robinson continued, “This album is a continuation of our story as a band. Our years of experience writing and making music and touring the world are represented in this record, and we were brilliantly guided by one of the best producers in the business, Jay Joyce. I am incredibly proud of what we put together.”


In celebration of the forthcoming new record, The Black Crowes will be returning to the road this Spring with tour dates set in North America, the U.K., and Europe. Additional details to be announced soon.


  1. Bedside Manners
  2. Rats And Clowns
  3. Cross Your Fingers
  4. Wanting And Waiting
  5. Wilted Rose ft. Lainey Wilson
  6. Dirty Cold Sun
  7. Bleed It Dry
  8. Flesh Wound
  9. Follow The Moon
  10. Kindred Friend


Mayhem Music Magazine