NIGHT VERSES Announce Ambitious New Double Album

‘Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night’

Drop New Single “Karma Wheel”



Prog metal voyagers NIGHT VERSES have announced their phenomenal new double album ‘Every Sound Has a Color In The Valley Of Night’, with Part 1 due out September 15th, 2023 via Equal Vision Records, pre-orders are available now HERE. Coinciding with the announcement, the band has released new single and official music video “Karma Wheel.


Last month, the band released comeback single “Arrival” which marked their first new music in 5 years and heralded the end of their hiatus. Now, “Karma Wheel” offers fans a second glimpse into NIGHT VERSES’ boundary-pushing new era.


‘Every Sound Has a Color In The Valley Of Night’ will be released in two parts. Part 1 coming September 15th and Part 2 due out in early 2024. Across both parts the album features a star-studded cast of guests including Tool bassist Justin Chancellor, Author & Punisher, Incubus frontman Brandon Boyd and Circa Survive’s Anthony Green, ‘Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night’ sees NIGHT VERSES tear up the rulebook with a kaleidoscopic vision and truly living up to the accolade given to them by Noisey who referred to the band as “the Salvador Dali of Progressive metal”.

Speaking on their long awaited new album, NIGHT VERSES collectively share:


“This album is an assessment of human rituals and the power they hold. Not only on the individual, but also on the world around them. It reflects how the practices we devote our energy to have always determined the reality we occupy. For better or for worse.

Ultimately we want the listeners to find their own connection to the album, but this entire record was composed with different physical environments in mind for each song. Aiming to align the physical, visual and sonic experience in a way that could fully immerse the listener while giving them the space to find their own connection to the music.”


Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night: Part 1

1. 8 Gates Of Pleasure

2. Arrival

3. Rose Wire

4. Karma Wheel

5. Love In A Liminal Space

6. Bound To You

7. Séance feat. Justin Chancellor

Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night: Part 2

1. Plague Dancer

2. Åska feat. Author & Punisher

3. Glitching Prisms feat. Brandon Boyd

4. Desire To Feel Nothing

5. Crystal X

6. Slow Dose feat. Anthony Green

7. Phoenix V: Invocation

Fearless as ever in their exploratory vision, NIGHT VERSES once again raise the bar for creativity and innovation in heavy music.

Find Night Verses Online

Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  Youtube  Web
Mayhem Music Magazine