Spoken Announce Tenth Studio Album


Out March 15th, 2024 | Pre-Order HERE

Brian ‘Head’ Welch, renowned for his work with Korn and Love and Death, and his longtime personal manager, David W. Williams, have today announced brand new record label venture – XOVR Records (pronounced Crossover Records). The new label launches with the announcement of the long-awaited tenth album from Spoken, XOVR’s inaugural signing featuring Welch’s Love and Death guitarist and bandmate, JR Bareis. Titled ‘Reflection’, the record is set to release on March 15th, 2024. A limited number of special pre-order bundles are available now HERE, featuring new merch, autographed collectibles and more.

“Remembering our past should shape us, but never define us, especially if the past brings disappointment, heartache, or pain. Instead, we embrace the lessons learned, and move forward believing our future is alive”

Speaking on the announcement of his new label venture and Spoken’s new release, Brian ‘Head’ Welch shares

“It is a complete pleasure to work together with my long time friend and solo manager David Williams to start XOVR. I am equally excited to work on our first release with Spoken, featuring our brother JR from Love and Death. Led by our bro Matt Baird, Spoken has been one of the hardest working bands in rock ‘n’ roll; they have an incredible reputation for grinding it out because they love what they do so much. I can’t wait for everyone to hear Spoken’s latest release, it is truly an epic album! Follow us to keep up to date about future projects we’ll be releasing through XOVR, including the band Dose of Adolescence, coming in 2024!”

‘Reflection’ marks a significant milestone for Spoken, coming seven years after their last album. With an intriguing blend of melody, aggression, thought-provoking lyrics, dynamic guitar riffs, and meticulously crafted drums, the album is poised to be a favourite among fans and a catalyst for garnering a new wave of followers. ‘Reflection’ is not just an album; it’s an exploration of the journey of life, a testament to resilience and the power of moving forward with hope.

‘Reflection’ | Track Listing

  1. Echoes
  2. Reflection
  3. Hourglass
  4. In The Dark
  5. Awaken Me
  6. Anymore (feat Brian ‘Head’ Welch’)
  7. Buried
  8. Let The War Begin
  9. The End of Time
  10. Moments
  11. Never Look Away
  12. Future
  13. Sleeper (feat. Ryan Clark)
Mayhem Music Magazine