WE’RE ALL ALRIGHT! Out June 16th through

Big Machine Records


Cheap Trick have announced the release of their eagerly awaited new album WE’RE ALL ALRIGHT!, which will be released via Big Machine Records on Friday, June 16th.

To coincide with the announcement, Billboard yesterday premiered the brand-new single ‘Long Time Coming’ raving it’s, “a crunchy hard rocker driven by a Kinks-flavored riff, [and] is a bit of a one-song tribute to Cheap Trick’s influential forebears.”

WE’RE ALL ALRIGHT! – which follows last year’s acclaimed BANG ZOOM CRAZY…HELLO – is available for pre-order now via Cheap Trick’s PledgeMusic campaign. Exclusive bundles include vinyl, signed guitars, personalised video messages, memorabilia from the band and more.

Beginning Friday, May 5th, the album will be available for pre-order through all digital retailers and will be accompanied by two instant downloads: the electrifying first single, ‘Long Time Coming’ and album highlight ‘Lolita’. Additional tracks will be available in the weeks leading up to the album’s release. Explore Cheap Trick’s PledgeMusic campaign here: http://smarturl.it/CTPledge.

Cheap Trick’s 18th studio album, WE’RE ALL ALRIGHT! was co-produced by the band and their longtime collaborator, GRAMMY® Award winner Julian Raymond (Glen Campbell, Fastball). The album will be available in Standard and Deluxe Editions, with the latter including three additional bonus tracks, among them a kaleidoscopic cover of The Move’s ‘Blackberry Way’.

1. You Got It Going On
2. Long Time Coming
3. Nowhere
4. Radio Lover
5. Lolita
6. Brand New Name On An Old Tattoo
7. Floating Down
8. She’s Alright
9. Listen To Me
10. The Rest Of My LifeDeluxe Tracks
11. Blackberry Way
12. Like A Fly
13. If You Still Want My Love

The Rock & Roll Hall of Famers – whose four decade-plus career has seen them play more than 5,000 shows and counting – will celebrate WE’RE ALL ALRIGHT! with a worldwide tour, which comes to the UK in June.

UK Tour dates
Tue 27th Jun – London, O2 Kentish Town Forum
Wed 28th Jun – Manchester, Academy
Thu 29th Jun – Bristol, O2 Academy

2016 saw Cheap Trick’s long awaited induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The induction honored both the band and the pioneering sound that has earned them total record sales well in excess of 20 million featured appearances and more than 40 international gold and platinum certifications.

Cheap Trick closed the 2016 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony with an show-stealing performance of ‘Surrender’, ‘Dream Police’, and ‘I Want You To Want Me’, prompting Rolling Stone to rave, “Their smoking three-song set (was) played to perfection, with Zander hitting all the notes he hit at Budokan back in 1978.” Members of the evening’s other top inductees – including longtime friend Steve Miller – then joined the band for a memorable all-star jam on Fats Domino’s ‘Ain’t That A Shame’ – a song famously featured on the immortal CHEAP TRICK AT BUDOKAN.

Cheap Trick are Robin Zander (vocals), Rick Nielsen (guitar), Tom Petersson (bass) and Daxx Nielsen (drums).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Mayhem Music Magazine