2/11/2016 – The Rusty Spur – Ft Wayne, IN
2/12/2016 – Diesel Concert Lounge – Chesterfield, MI
2/14/2016 – Q & Z Expo Center – Ringle, WI
2/18/2016 – Buffalo Rose – Golden, CO
2/19/2016 – The Royal – Salt Lake City, UT
2/20/2016 – Hitt Event Center – Idaho Falls, ID
2/22/2016 – Lost on Main – Chico, CA
2/24/2016 – Club Red – Mesa, AZ
2/25/2016 – Jake’s – Lubbock, TX
2/26/2016 – Fitzgerald’s – San Antonio, TX
3/3/2016 – Lava Cantina – Baton Rouge, LA
3/5/2016 – The Warehouse – Clarksville, TN
3/10/2016 – Main Street Station – Daytona Beach, FL
3/13/2016 – Speaking Rock – Socorro, TX
(January 13, 2016) – DROWNING POOL have announced a string of headlining tour dates serving as the first wave of support for their forthcoming LP. Audiotopsy and Violent New Breed will serve as support. “We’re beyond excited to finally get out on the road in support of our new LP,” says guitarist CJ Pierce. “We know Drowning Pool fans are eager to hear new music live, they’ll definitely get that and more at these live shows!” 

The band recently debuted a third new song titled “Hell To Pay,” exclusively via Revolver Magazine. “It’s about the futility of regret,” says vocalist Jasen Moreno. “It’s about the danger in second guessing yourself. It’s about battling depression. It’s about closure.”

The band released their hit single “By The Blood” last month and it continues to rise up the Active Rock Radio chart as well as SiriusXM’s Octane channel. A lyric video can be seen below.

Drowning Pool will release Hellelujah on February 5, 2016 via Entertainment One Music (eOne).

The band tapped renowned artist Brian Mercer (CHRIS CORNELL, LAMB OF GOD, HIGH ON FIRE) to design the cover art. Hellelujah will be the follow up to Resilience, released in 2013. This time the band worked with producer Jason Suecof (AUGUST BURNS RED, DEICIDE, DEATH ANGEL) at the helm.

DROWNING POOL will also be performing at the 2016 NAIRMA AWARDS taking place January 22nd at The Yost Theater in Anaheim, CA. The award show is just one of many events surrounding the annual NAMM Convention. Click here for tickets and more info.

Drowning Pool have beaten the darkness and now they celebrate life on life’s terms. The core trio of C.J. Pierce (guitar), Stevie Benton (bass) and Mike Luce (drums) mine hardship, struggle and disappointment to emerge victorious each time, crafting empowering hard rock anthems. Drowning Pool songs conjure emotions that deeply connect with those who persevere against the odds and sacrifice to survive, and their music transcends boundaries of race, class and lifestyle as well, resonating with people from all walks of life who look to music to get them through life’s challenges.

Jasen Moreno’s powerful vocals enabled him to quickly master Drowning Pool’s dense catalog when he became the band’s frontman in 2012. From his reverent delivery of the late Dave Williams mosh-pit ready lyrics in the ubiquitous signature hit “Bodies” to his powerful take on Top 5 Active Rock hits like “Step Up” from Desensitized (2004), “37 Stitches” from Full Circle (2007), and “Feel Like I Do” (Drowning Pool, 2010).

“By The Blood” Official Lyric Video
Track List:
1. Push
2. By The Blood
3. Drop
4. Hell To Pay
5. We Are The Devil
6. Snake Charmer
7. My Own Way
8. Goddamn Vultures
9. Another Name
10. Sympathy Depleted
11. Stomping Ground
12. Meet The Bullet
13. All Saints Day

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Mayhem Music Magazine