Comprised of William DuVall of Alice In Chains, Ben Weinman of The Dillinger Escape Plan, Brent Hinds of Mastodon, Pete Griffin of Dethklok and Thomas Pridgen of The Mars Volta, GIRAFFE TONGUE ORCHESTRA (GTO) has announced a special run of their first-ever US performances. The band has been brewing the material from their debut releaseBROKEN LINES and are ready to give fans a live interpretation of the album. GTO recently debuted their live show at the Reading & Leeds Festivals in the UK. Kerrang! gave the performance a KKKK review saying “huge cheers from the large crowd built on pure intrigue alone. It’s incredible.”

The critically-acclaimed album will see its release on Friday, September 23rd via Party Smasher Inc / Cooking Vinyl US.  It also features appearances from actress and musician, Juliette Lewis, and Queens of the Stone Age drummer, Jon Theodore.

Here’s the video for the band’s current single “Blood Moon”


Broken Lines has already been covered by Brooklyn Vegan, Rolling Stone, Loudwire, Team Rock and Kerrang! among many others all over the world. GTO has often been called a supergroup, but from the beginning, the band members have asserted that they are not like the ones we are used to. “Many people choose to write off the phrase “supergroup”… but such a phrase is only fitting for a band this closely knit,” explains PASTE Magazine of the GTO difference.

Tickets will go on sale this Friday upon the album’s release.


29       The Sinclair                           Boston, MA

1          Gramercy Theatre               New York, NY
2          Union Transfer                     Philadelphia, PA
3          Bottom Lounge                    Chicago, IL
6          The Independent                 San Francisco, CA
7          Teragram Ballroom              Los Angeles, CA
8          Neumos                               Seattle, WA
10        Magic Stick                          Detroit, MI





BROKEN LINES is in stores and online Friday, September 23rd on Party Smasher Inc. / Cooking Vinyl US. Pre-orders available at tickets via

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Mayhem Music Magazine